Thankful

Posted: April 28, 2013 in Home
Tags: , , , , ,

For all the turmoil of the last 10 months, stumbling from one disaster to another, I can stand here right now, and looking through the rain clouds I can see the sun.

There have been times over the last few months where I honestly thought I couldn’t go on but, with the support of those around me, I have pushed on and I can see what lies ahead.

And it is beautiful.

I feel, for all the uncertainty that does lie ahead, an immense sense of calm that it will all just smoothly drop into place. Don’t get me wrong, there is still work to be done. But in stark contrast to what’s behind me, what lies ahead is not a case of fighting for survival but working towards what we all want and deserve in life.

Ten months ago I didn’t think I could call on anyone to help. I thought I had burnt one too many bridges, upset too many people. I can look back from where I am now and see that a great many people; family, friends, colleagues and strangers alike, gave me chances that I probably didn’t deserve. They gave me the opportunity to prove myself and I should hope that I have not let any of them down.

Leave a Reply

