Sometimes I forget…

Posted: April 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

Sometimes I forget that I’m only 26. And here I am on the verge of yet another major life change and I’m relatively calm.

I’ve had a wide range of jobs in a variety of different roles, been married (getting divorced), I have a 4 year old son…

Why am I writing? I guess I just need to straighten some things out in my head. Like I said I’m we’re on the verge of a major life change and I keep coming back to the thought that “I’ve been here before”. I can’t help but wonder if things are about to go the same way. There’s so much running through my head that I’m finding it difficult to focus on anything.

I guess the real difference this time round is that before I met Alex I’d developed a sort of nonchalance towards life. I didn’t know what I wanted and so I’d given up and felt I’d just plod along until something felt right. And here is where it’s brought me. And for all the uncertainties, it feels right.

(It may only seem short but it just took me an hour to write that, thinking seemed to do more than writing for on odd change)

Leave a Reply

