Home Again

Posted: November 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s been just over a week since one of our dogs passed away. It’s not been an easy week, the rule of three squared came into play, not so much for myself but certainly for my wife.

In relation to putting Khan’s bowl away, etc. it was her who ultimately moved them. I couldn’t. Every time I looked at his bowl, lead, etc. I had to look away.

It’s taken a while but Tyson is back to his normal(ish) self, but the neighbour tells me he’s been howling when there’s no one in.

Khan is home now though. Erica picked up his ashes from the vets this afternoon, and we’ve given him place on the windowsill over looking the back garden.

Khan

James has been asking if we can open the box so we can see “little Khan”…

Erica’s youngest brother has been, shall we say, not well. That isn’t even slightly accurate but I can’t think of any other way to describe the situation without going into great depth which, I don’t think is my place to say.

I managed last Saturday to catch a cold. By Monday it became a chest infection. And today, I’m wondering if it’s turning to pneumonia. That, I could really do without.

Work is going pretty well. I’ve finally been given the opportunity to train some new starters and cross-train some people from other departments. Although I do think that there needs to be some sort of review on what is trained and what should be trained.

I’ve put myself forward for a Development Team Leader role. Initially I wasn’t going to apply but then I came to the idea of “what’s the worst that could happen?”. It’s only a temp position for six months but there’s always the chance that it could become permanent. Hopefully I’ll get an interview next friday…

Leave a Reply

