I’m sorry

Posted: October 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m sorry,
for not keeping up
and letting you down.

I’m sorry,
for being this way
if there’s something I could do or say…

I’m sorry,
I pushed so hard
to make your life easier.

I’m sorry,
I try to live a normal life
to pretend there’s nothing wrong.

I’m sorry,
I don’t look as sick as I feel,
perhaps I should make an effort to look that way.

But I digress…

I’m sorry,
I couldn’t fulfil a promise
and it left you in the lurch.

I’m sorry,
I told you there’d be days…
and here we are…

I’m sorry,
because it’s all my fault,
but it’s out of my control.

I’m sorry,
that I didn’t see that
it would turn out this way.

I shouldn’t have expected less…

I’m sorry,
that it’ll only get worse in time,
because there’s no cure for being let down.
(And it’ll happen again)

I’m sorry,
that I couldn’t be the friend,
that you wanted me to be.

I’m sorry,
you couldn’t rely on me,
when that’s what you needed.

This is all my fault…

I’m sorry,
you should look elsewhere,
my plate is full. (But it’s not for lack of trying)

I’m sorry,
thing have turned out this way,
you’re better off without me to worry about,

and I’m better off alone.

I’m sorry,
I’m sorry,
I’m sorry.

Comments
  1. angela says:

    this is so true tim and really good xx

  2. Carrie says:

    Oh Tim. This is our battle cry is’nt it?? We lupoids are always friends and caretakers for everyone. Doing more than most and still we feel like its our fault. I totally get it and understand the depth of your poem and it is beautifully written. We cant be everything to everybody and it would be nice if people could extend the same energy we put out to us. It would make this all less lonely. Thank you for the poem. xo

  3. jro7 says:

    thanx very nice

Leave a Reply

