I had a dream.

Posted: September 11, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I had a dream.
You were there.
I put my arm around your shoulders.
A perfectly innocent gesture,
and yet it seemed so much more.

That subtle sign of support,
of comfort.
My arm around your shoulders.
A perfectly innocent gesture,
and yet it seemed so much more.

That sincere sign of friendship,
of closeness.
My arm around your shoulders.
A perfectly innocent gesture,
and yet it seemed so much more.

In my dream it was more.
It was a need, a desire, a longing.
It was an unspoken love.
And in my dream it was more.

I had a dream.
You were there.
I put my arm around your shoulders.
A perfectly innocent gesture,
and yet it seemed so much more.

I’ve always been a strong believer in the interpretation of dreams. I prefer to think of it as the stuff our brains can’t quite process when we’re awake because it would take up too much brain power.

I don’t dream often, my sleep patterns won’t let me, but when I do dream they can be incredibly vivid and feel real.

Sometimes though, you end up more confused than when you went to sleep. Oh well, maybe there’ll be a sequel…

Comments
  1. Carrie Ann says:

    What a beautiful person you are Tim. This I already knew. The poem is perfect just like your dream. I enjoy dreaming like that when my patterns allow me too as well. They are what inspire my heart to believe. Thank you for sharing this. Carrie Ann xo

  2. Miss Rebecca DeMartino says:

    Lovely Tim. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

