Why the UK Government has fucked me over.

Posted: June 22, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

1. The child tax credits we receive will half. In three years time it will stop altogether.

2. The freeze in Child Benefit will mean that as the cost of living increases we will have to tighten our belts just a fraction.

3. VAT increase will mean that what we buy, such as food and fuel will become 2.5% more expensive.

4. Freezing public sector pay. I wont get a pay rise so, again, as the cost of living increases we will have to tighten our belts.

5. The one that really got me going (but I don’t yet receive): claims for Disability Living Allowance will have to attend for a medical exam. For people with diseases like Lupus this makes it even harder to get a successful claim. “I’m sorry doctor but can I book it for when I’m having a flare?”

In three years time (after offsetting the £1000 income tax threshold rise) we could be losing out on anywhere between £3400 – £6400 per year.

Cheers!

If you want to see how they fucked you over:
http://www.hm-treasury.gov.uk/junebudget_documents.htm

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    Welcome to my world. I could tell you alot about being Fucked over by the government, the doctors, the government. Did I mention the government? Ha ha In the US you have to have a medical exam, and it depends what your “illness” is what type of exam and how many. It is just fun filled, it is hard to contain myself. I am in the process right now. I have been denied 2 times already.. going again… let’s hope 3 is truly lucky!!

    • The us government is no better. they claim to have all these programs to help people, but you get a very small paying job, not enough to live on a and they take away all your benefits and leave you on the street with no insurance and nothing to live on. FUCK THE GOVERNMENT!

Leave a Reply

